FitGeekMom

The health is out there

{Motivational Monday} Getting Closer to the Mountain

Leave a comment

A couple housekeeping items!

I won’t be blogging nearly as much here. I will continue to keep everyone posted on my weight loss progress, IIH treatments and eventual remission and all things geek.

But for now I really want to focus on the work of weight loss and my art. I was recently introduced to an amazing and inspirational speech by Neil Gaiman,  given to the 2012 graduating class at the University of Arts. Which I have posted below. He talks about actions that bring you closer to or from your goal/dream/etc. Keeping this blog is something I love but am not as passionate about as art, creating it and improving. This is also after finding Disney character artist and illustrator Chris Oatley’s Podcast and Website. He talks about minimizing commitments to focus on one or two things that are important to you.

So that is my plan. I am going back to school in April part time. Hopefully not too long after can go full time which will require I quit my job. So a lot of planning would need to go into that.

If you are interested in seeing my work and progress I do share on my KudiArt Website.

For now I will post here and there because I care about everyone I’ve met thanks to this blog and feel that I might help some people with my writing. It will just be more sparse.

So for now I leave you with a very motivating speech that doesn’t necessarily have to pertain to art but anything you set your mind to.

Neil Gaiman Addresses the University of the Arts Class of 2012 from The University of the Arts (Phl) on Vimeo.

Make Good Art.kudisignature Main

Author: ChristaDoodles

Mom|Wife|Illustrator|Sculptor|Fangirl. I love when fandoms collide, currently fighting #IIH

What do you think?