FitGeekMom

The health is out there

Visiting the "Gillette" Ranch Part II

Leave a comment

I’m so short

Sometimes you get to experience amazing once in a lifetime things. My trip to Los Angeles this summer was one of those. I shared earlier in an earlier Post about taking a trip to the “Biggest Loser” ranch and walking the presidential mile. For reasons I’m sure many of you can understand I was unable to share the rest of my experience at the ranch until now.
I remember meeting many wonderful people on Twitter during the casting of season 12 including John Rhode who went on to be cast for the season and my friend Jase who, like myself did not.
Jase and I were walking with our friend when we happened to spot two people also walking at the ranch. Of course you can imagine our shock when we see our Twitter friend John walking with Vinny!
So we walked the presidential mile with them and I had a great, motivating, inspiring you name it conversation with John. He really is the sweetest man who is devoted to the process of making a life change and I really hope he wins it all on December 13th at the Biggest Loser Finale. I wish I could be there to cheer him on but I still can in front of my TV. 🙂
He was also nice enough to snap a few photos with us so we would always remember our trip. The original #Johntourage

Author: ChristaDoodles

Mom|Wife|Illustrator|Sculptor|Fangirl. I love when fandoms collide, currently fighting #IIH

What do you think?